I don't know if it is just me, BUT YOU CANNOT USE FRONTPAGE!
They will accuse you of changing their code, AND you WILL NOT be paid for any click through's you have sent from your site, with no "queries" what so ever!
Below is the series of e-mail correspondence I had with Safe-Audit. I had no say whatsoever. If my account was to be canceled, they should have said so to begin with. Instead, they request (rudely) that you correct the problem immediately. I went through various different pages I had the banners displayed, and hand coded each outside of Frontpage, to have them exact. You will see in the e-mail I received after notifying them of completion of their request, (THE SAME DAY) the way that they handle business.
THE E-MAIL I FIRST RECEIVED FROM LEO SHEINER OF SAFE-AUDIT. Date: Mon, 25 May 1998 18:56:11 +0100 To: hdware@jps.net From: Leo Sheiner <leo@netcomuk.co.uk> Subject: Safe-Audit banner code Mime-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii" X-UIDL: 966b5e7ffbb35572399601e98724d58a Dear Trish,
MY RESPONSE BACK TO LEO SHEINER, AFTER MAKING ADJUSTMENTS THAT REALLY WERE RIDICULOUS TO BEGIN WITH. From: "Trish" <hdware@jps.net> To: "Leo Sheiner" <leo@netcomuk.co.uk> Subject: Re: Safe-Audit banner code Date: Tue, 26 May 1998 03:42:50 -0700 Hello, I didn't see any errors other than a few ALT= and HEIGHT= WIDTH= mixed around. I just copied the exact out of the e-mails I had received and pasted. Not sure where I went wrong, because I didn't think I had adjusted anything except the http://your directory for the image file. Let me know if I am doing something wrong. You can do all the surveillance you would like, but make sure you check out the hardware pages if you ever need any help. Have a great day! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
LEO SHEINER'S REPLY TO MY E-MAIL NOTIFICATION OF CORRECTION To: hdware@jps.net Subject: Your account has been deleted due to irregularities Date: Tue, 26 May 1998 09:15:53 -0400 X-Mailer: Allaire Cold Fusion 3.1 X-UIDL: 3bb254be765c3cd2cd868171ebcb800e Trish (Login=rustyw2, HostID=7786),Under the stipulations to which you agreed by registering on SAFE we deem it necessary to delete you from our database as a banner host. No queries will be answered, this decision is final. All the Best Administration for SAFE Audit admin@safe-audit.com ----------------------- Audited Banner Advertising: http://www.safe-audit.com/ This is an END OF STORY, Period!! You have NO say, NO money earned, no access to even know what is owed to you. I had a banner on seven different pages on my hardware site and numerous banners on the "Make Money from Your Webpage" site. All pertained to where they were placed. I had these banners up over a month. Some, (safe-audit's of course) were to pay up to $50.00 with a signup to advertise with Safe-Audit. Minimum payout on any was 10 cents a click. NOW I WONDER HOW MUCH THEY TOOK ME FOR!! DON'T LET THEM DO IT TO YOU. Read carefully, the terms of their program. You will see it leaves them wide open to RIP YOU OFF! If you want to host banners on your website with a middle man to handle the click counts, try Clicktrade.
| ||||||